Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

Green Finance | Berlin Hyp

Green Finance.

Tackling climate change and shortages of resources requires a sustained commitment from everyone. Worldwide, buildings are responsible for 30 to 40 percent of total energy demands and around 30 percent of CO2 emissions. By financing green buildings, Berlin Hyp is making an active contribution to reducing CO2 emissions. Sustainability has thus become a central aspect of Berlin Hyp’s corporate strategy. The financing of green buildings represents a part of the company’s sustainability measures that relates directly to the Bank’s core business: commercial real estate financing.
With its commitment, Berlin Hyp facilitates energy-efficient commercial real estate. This not only protects the environment, but also increases the attractiveness of your property to tenants and thus represents a direct competitive advantage. Our strategic corporate goal is to play a leading role in green finance: by the end of 2020, 20% of our loan portfolio will consist of loans for green buildings.

Financing Advantages and Prerequisites.

For particularly energy-efficient properties – so-called green buildings – we reduce the loan interest rate and thus create an incentive to increase the number of energy-efficient properties. Our customer advisors would be happy to make you an offer and explain the possibilities to you.

The prerequisite is low energy demand or consumption. The decisive factor here is the total demand, whereby the respective energy/electricity demand may deviate by a maximum of 20% upwards. You can see the values in the overview below.

Alternatively, energy certifications by LEED, BREEAM, DGNB or HQE can be used.

 
Table reference values green finance

Your Advantages at a Glance

  • Favourable financing conditions for sustainable real estate
  • Sustainable real estate investment – your ecological contribution
  • Greater attractiveness of green buildings for tenants, also financially through lower operating costs
 
You´ll find additional information in the Berlin Hyp-Newsletter "Green Financing" and at www.green-pfandbrief.com.

Direkt zum Hauptinhalt springen Direkt zum Hauptmenü springen

Grün Finanzieren | Berlin Hyp

Grün finanzieren.

Klimawandel und Ressourcen-Knappheit erfordern von allen ein nachhaltiges Engagement. Weltweit sind Gebäude für 30 bis 40 Prozent des gesamten Energiebedarfs und etwa 30 Prozent der CO2 -Emissionen verantwortlich. Mit der Finanzierung von Green Buildings trägt die Berlin Hyp aktiv zur Vermeidung von CO2-Emissionen bei. Nachhaltigkeit ist so zu einem zentralen Aspekt der Unternehmensstrategie der Berlin Hyp geworden. Green-Building-Finanzierungen stellen dabei jenen Teil der Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen dar, der sich direkt auf das Kerngeschäft der Bank bezieht: die gewerbliche Immobilienfinanzierung.
Die Berlin Hyp fördert mit ihrem Engagement energieeffiziente, gewerbliche Immobilien. Dies schont nicht nur die Umwelt, sondern erhöht auch die Mieter-Attraktivität Ihrer Immobilie und stellt so einen Wettbewerbsvorteil dar. Unser strategisches Unternehmensziel ist es, eine führende Rolle im Bereich Green Finance einzunehmen: Bis Ende 2020 sollen 20% des Darlehensportfolios aus Darlehen für Green Buildings bestehen.
 

Finanzierungsvorteil und Voraussetzung.

Bei besonders energie-effizienten Immobilien, Green Buildings, reduzieren wir den Darlehenszins und schaffen so einen Anreiz, die Anzahl energie-effizienter Immobilien zu erhöhen. Unsere Kundenberater erstellen Ihnen gerne ein Angebot und erläutern Ihnen die Möglichkeiten.

Voraussetzung ist ein geringer Energiebedarf- bzw. verbrauch. Entscheidend ist dabei der Gesamtbedarf, wobei der jeweilige Energie-/Strombedarf maximal um 20% nach oben abweichen darf. Aus der nachstehenden Übersicht können Sie die Werte entnehmen.

Alternativ können Nachhaltigkeitszertifikate von LEED, BREEAM, DGNB oder HQE herangezogen werden.
 
Grün Finanzieren Referenzwerte Tabelle

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Günstige Finanzierungskonditionen für nachhaltige Immobilien
  • Nachhaltiges Immobilien-Investment – Ihr ökologischer Beitrag
  • Höhere Attraktivität von Green Buildings bei Mietern, auch finanziell durch geringere Bewirtschaftungskosten
 
Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Berlin Hyp-Newsletter „grüne Finanzierungen“. Ergänzende Informationen zum grünen Pfandbrief und grünen Referenzfinanzierungen finden Sie unter www.gruener-pfandbrief.de