Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

About Us | Berlin Hyp

About us Concentrated experience, reliability and innovation

150 years of experience in commercial real estate financing and close proximity to the Savings Banks Finance Group make Berlin Hyp one of the leading German real estate and Pfandbrief banks.

We are a reliable, personal and flexible partner for quality-oriented, innovative investors. Driven by the aim to become the leading real estate financing bank in our strategic markets, we are concentrating on delivering better performance in a more customer-centric way with our future process.
We would like to be a valuable business partner for the savings banks and consistently make a positive value contribution to the success of the Savings Banks Finance Group. With headquarters in Berlin and offices in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Munich and Stuttgart as well as in Amsterdam, Paris and Warsaw, we would like to continually increase the opportunities for partnership cooperation.

About us Open for Change

What is happening here is a process: each and every employee must be able to make an optimal contribution at any time and say “yes” to new thinking, new structures, processes and working methods. For this reason, the entire bank is creating room for swift action and networking.
The future process stands for a bank which reacts in an agile, flexible way to customers’ requirements without a trace of bureaucracy at any time. We want to be a real estate bank which acts in an integrated way with infrastructure which does not impose boundaries, but instead reveals new possibilities. Berlin Hyp is the home of good ideas which can also be creatively and swiftly implemented.
Across all departments, staff take an integrated view of issues and projects which are important for the future of our partners. We map out the path of continual change in constant dialogue – without hierarchies – and support each other in trying out new approaches.

simple image
image

About us Clearly structured

Through an acquisition company, Berlin Hyp is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the German savings banks and other enterprises of the Savings Banks Finance Group.
It has been independent since 1 January 2015 and is a direct subsidiary of Landesbank Berlin Holding AG - LBBH - under company law. The Group structure can be found below.

Direkt zum Hauptinhalt springen Direkt zum Hauptmenü springen

Über uns | Berlin Hyp

Über Uns Gebündelte Erfahrung, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovationskraft

150 Jahre Erfahrung in der gewerblichen Immobilienfinanzierung und die Nähe zur Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe machen die Berlin Hyp zu einer der führenden deutschen Immobilien- und Pfandbriefbanken.

Wir sind ein verlässlicher, persönlicher und flexibler Partner, qualitätsorientierter und innovativ denkender Investor und Anleger. Angetrieben davon, in unseren strategischen Märkten der führende Immobilienfinanzierer zu werden, stellen wir uns in einem Zukunftsprozess immer kundenzentrierter und leistungsfähiger auf.
Für die Sparkassen wollen wir ein wertvoller Geschäftspartner sein und dauerhaft einen positiven Wertbeitrag zum Erfolg der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe leisten. Mit Hauptsitz in Berlin, Geschäftsstellen in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, München und Stuttgart sowie in Amsterdam, Paris und Warschau möchten wir die Chancen partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit stetig vergrößern.

Über Uns Offen für Veränderung

Das, was hier passiert, ist ein Prozess: Jeder soll sich jederzeit optimal einbringen können und „Ja“ sagen zu neuem Denken, neuen Strukturen, Prozessen, Arbeitsweisen. Deshalb entsteht in der ganzen Bank Raum, der schnelles Handeln und Vernetzung zulässt.
Der Zukunftsprozess steht für eine Bank, die agil, jederzeit unbürokratisch und flexibel, auf die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden reagiert. Wir möchten eine Immobilienbank sein, die vernetzt handelt und deren Infrastruktur nicht Grenzen setzt, sondern neue Möglichkeiten aufzeigt. In der Berlin Hyp entstehen gute Ideen, die zudem kreativ und schnell umgesetzt werden können.
Über alle Abteilungen hinweg finden die Mitarbeiter eine integrierte Sicht auf Projekte und Themen, die wichtig für die Zukunft unserer Partner sind. Den Weg kontinuierlicher Veränderung gestalten wir im ständigen Austausch – ohne Hierarchien – und unterstützen uns gegenseitig beim Ausprobieren neuer Ansätze.

simple image
image

Über Uns Klar strukturiert

Die Berlin Hyp gehört über eine Erwerbsgesellschaft zu 100 Prozent den deutschen Sparkassen und weiteren Unternehmen der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe.
Sie ist seit dem 1. Januar 2015 selbständig und gesellschaftsrechtlich eine direkte Tochter der Landesbank Berlin Holding AG - LBBH. Die Konzernstruktur finden Sie nachfolgend.