Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

Students and graduates | Berlin Hyp

Students & Graduates During or after studies – inspiring perspectives

Start your future with a strong partner!

You are still in the middle of your degree and would like to get some practical experience? Or are you already on the home stretch and are looking for an employer with whom to realise your plans for your professional future? In both cases you should get to know us! As one of the leading German real estate and Pfandbrief banks, we are not only a valued partner for our customers in larger real estate projects, but also see ourselves as a reliable partner for around 550 staff.
Discover a company in which tradition and innovation go hand in hand. Which offers you space to build your professional future on sound foundations – and enables you to continually build on those foundations. Please decide on your prospects for yourself – join Berlin Hyp!
image

Internship Quo vadis? Find out – with an internship!

We gladly accompany you on your foray into practice – now and in future.
Your internship is coming up and you are looking for a suitable placement? If you are looking in Berlin, maybe you will find what you are looking for with us: Our colleagues in all business divisions always look forward to committed support! In principle, you can start at any time and the duration is agreed individually. 
We would be happy to show you what we do, how we do it and what makes us successful. Gain valuable insights into practice, discover future job options and experience what it means to shape things together. We look forward to your speculative application!
By the way: several former interns now work for us in responsible specialist and management positions today. Perhaps that could soon be you?

Student Employees Fancy some inspiration in practice?

We are looking for you – as a committed student employee!
You are studying in or around Berlin and would like to put your theoretical knowledge into practice? Then come and support us as a student employee! You have the best chances with an economics or business management study course – but other subjects may also be in demand, because in principle we repeatedly look for support from student employees in all our specialist divisions (up to a maximum of 20h/week). Discover your opportunities at Berlin Hyp!

simple image
image

Student Employees Appreciation and possible prospects

By the way: apart from giving you the opportunity to learn a lot and be paid in accordance with the banking tariff, your job as a student employee has another advantage:
it can lay the foundations for the time after your degree. If both sides discover during your time with us that we fit well together, your subsequent start, for example as a trainee, could be just around the corner.

What are you waiting for?
Take a look at our Career Centre to see if we have a job vacancy for you.

TRAINEE PROGRAM Experience team spirit

The whole is more than the sum of its parts – this in particular applies to teams. Don’t worry: you don’t have to hang out together in the jungle for a week.
Instead, you can look forward to Team Day once a year: a day on which you will be on tour with other trainees. When the time comes, we will tell you whether you will be driving Segways or planning a geocaching session.
Ultimately, Team Day creates favourable preconditions for successful and trusting cooperation.

simple image

Interview Students Successstories @ Berlin Hyp

Students, former students and trainees report

We could tell you a lot more, but we prefer to let our staff speak for themselves. Several of them started with us as interns, student employees or trainees and now hold positions of responsibility within the bank. Here you have the opportunity to get to know some of your potential future colleagues.
image

Trainee Program Klevis, Credit trainee

During my degree I was already especially interested in financial subjects. The trainee program now gives me the opportunity to deepen my knowledge and at the same time to implement it in practice. For me as a trainee, it is a great advantage to already know my target department in advance, because this helps me to keep my long-term aim in mind while experiencing the individual postings in other departments.
Right from the outset, I liked the working atmosphere at Berlin Hyp and the real estate business. I find it fascinating to see the development processes in the different cases. In addition, I now have the chance to establish a network and learn from the different working styles of my colleagues. I am impressed and inspired by their specialist competence. One day, I would like to be like that too.

Trainee Program Felix, former Treasury trainee

Felix joined Berlin Hyp as a trainee in 2014 and supported the issue of the first green bonds

“It was already very special for me to be involved as a trainee in a project which is the talk of the capital market. I am now permanently employed at Berlin Hyp in the Treasury Division in the Investor Relations & Sales Department. The bank’s large-volume business is always individually tailored. In conjunction with our number of staff, this requires broad and at the same time very deep knowledge. All projects are very individual and challenging. For this reason, I very quickly gained the opportunity to take responsibility. I really appreciate the chance to take advantage of further training alongside my work with the bank’s support. In August 2017, I started a study course to become a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) parallel to my work. I particular value the opportunity to make a creative contribution at Berlin Hyp and implement my own ideas. The atmosphere in our room21 is like at a start-up. Very Berlin, but definitely different from what you would expect at a bank. Here, you can also discuss a subject with the Board of Management over a coffee. At the same time, Berlin Hyp is a very sound and safe employer. The bank only employs the number of trainees who could also be subsequently kept in permanent employment after the end of their traineeship.”

simple image

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Studenten & Absolventen Ob während oder nach dem Studium – inspirierende Perspektiven

Starten Sie mit einem starken Partner in Ihre Zukunft!

Sie stecken noch mitten in Ihrem Studium und wollen die Praxis näher kennenlernen? Oder befinden Sie sich bereits auf der Zielgeraden und suchen nach einem Arbeitgeber, mit dem Sie Ihre Pläne für Ihre berufliche Zukunft verwirklichen können? In beiden Fällen sollten Sie uns kennenlernen! Denn als eine der führenden deutschen Immobilien- und Pfandbriefbanken sind wir nicht nur für unsere Kunden bei großen Immobilienprojekten ein geschätzter Partner, sondern verstehen uns auch für unsere rund 550 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern als zuverlässiger Partner.
Entdecken Sie ein Unternehmen, in dem Tradition und Innovation Hand in Hand gehen. Das Ihnen Raum bietet, um Ihre berufliche Zukunft auf ein solides Fundament zu stellen – und es Ihnen ermöglicht, kontinuierlich darauf aufzubauen. Entscheiden Sie doch einfach selbst, wenn es um Ihre Perspektiven geht – steigen Sie ein bei der Berlin Hyp!
image

Praktikum Quo vadis? Finden Sie es heraus – mit einem Praktikum!

Wir begleiten Sie gern auf Ihrem Ausflug in die Praxis – jetzt und auch zukünftig.
Ihr Pflichtpraktikum steht an und Sie sind auf der Suche nach dem geeigneten Platz dafür? Sofern Sie in Berlin suchen, können Sie bei uns fündig werden: Die Kolleginnen und Kollegen in allen Geschäftsbereichen freuen sich immer über engagierte Verstärkung! Prinzipiell können Sie jederzeit einsteigen, die Dauer richtet sich nach den Vorgaben in Ihrer Studienordnung.
Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen, was wir tun, wie wir es tun und was uns erfolgreich macht. Sichern Sie sich wertvolle Einblicke in die Praxis, entdecken Sie zukünftige Joboptionen und erleben Sie, was es bedeutet, gemeinsam zu gestalten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Initiativbewerbung!

Übrigens: Bei uns arbeiten einige ehemalige Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten heute in verantwortungsvollen Fach- und Führungspositionen.
Vielleicht bald auch Sie?

Werkstudenten Lust auf Inspiration aus der Praxis?

Wir suchen Sie – als engagierte Werkstudentin bzw. engagierten Werkstudenten!
Sie studieren in oder um Berlin herum und möchten Ihr theoretisches Wissen in die Praxis einbringen? Dann verstärken Sie uns doch als Werkstudentin bzw. Werkstudent! Dabei haben Sie mit einem wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studiengang die besten Chancen – aber auch andere Studienfächer können gefragt sein, denn prinzipiell suchen wir in all unseren Bereichen immer wieder studentische Verstärkung (bis max. 20h/Woche). Entdecken Sie Ihre Möglichkeiten bei der Berlin Hyp!

simple image
image

Werkstudenten Wertschätzung und mögliche Perspektiven

Übrigens: Davon abgesehen, dass Sie viel lernen können und nach dem Bankentarif bezahlt werden, hat Ihr Werkstudentenjob einen weiteren Vorteil:
Er kann das Fundament für die Zeit nach Ihrem Studium sein! Wenn sowohl Sie als auch wir während Ihres Einsatzes feststellen, dass wir gut zusammenpassen, kann Ihr späterer Einstieg, z. B. als Trainee, in greifbare Nähe rücken.

Worauf warten Sie noch?
Schauen Sie am besten gleich in unserer Stellenbörse nach, ob wir aktuell einen Job für Sie frei haben!

Traineeprogramm Erleben Sie Teamgeist

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile – das gilt insbesondere für Teams. Keine Angst: Sie müssen nicht eine Woche lang gemeinsam im Dschungel ausharren.
Vielmehr können Sie sich jährlich auf den „Team-Tag“ freuen: Ein Tag, an dem Sie mit anderen Trainees auf Tour sein werden. Ob Sie Segway fahren oder Geocaching auf dem Plan steht, verraten wir Ihnen zu gegebener Zeit.
Am Ende werden mit dem Team-Tag gute Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit geschaffen.

simple image

Erfahrungsberichte Trainees Erfolgsgeschichten @ Berlin Hyp

Studierende, ehemalige Studierende und Trainees berichten

Wir könnten Ihnen noch viel erzählen, doch wir lassen lieber unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu Wort kommen. Denn darunter sind einige, die als Praktikanten, Werkstudenten oder Trainees bei uns angefangen haben und heute verantwortungsvolle Positionen in der Bank innehaben. Hier haben Sie die Chance, einige Ihrer möglichen zukünftigen Kolleginnen und Kollegen kennenzulernen.
image

Traineeprogramm Klevis, Trainee Kredit

„Bereits während meines Studiums hatte ich immer eine besondere Begeisterung für finanzwirtschaftliche Fragestellungen. Durch das Traineeprogramm habe ich jetzt die Möglichkeit, meine Kenntnisse zu vertiefen und sie gleichzeitig in der Praxis umzusetzen. Es ist ein großer Vorteil für mich als Trainee, die Zielabteilung bereits vorher zu kennen, denn das erlaubt mir auch in den anderen Einsatzstationen mein langfristiges Ziel vor Augen zu behalten."

"Das Betriebsklima der Berlin Hyp und das Immobiliengeschäft haben mich sofort angesprochen. Es ist sehr spannend für mich, die Entwicklungsprozesse der verschiedenen Fälle zu begleiten. Darüber hinaus habe ich jetzt die Chance, ein Netzwerk aufzubauen und von den verschiedenen Arbeitsweisen der Kollegen zu lernen. Ihre hohe Fachkompetenz hat mich beeindruckt und inspiriert. Da möchte ich auch irgendwann hinkommen."

Traineeprogramm Felix, ehem. Trainee Treasury

Felix kam 2014 als Trainee zur Berlin Hyp und begleitete die Emissionen der ersten Green Bonds

„Bereits als Trainee bei einem Projekt dabei gewesen zu sein, über das der Kapitalmarkt spricht, ist schon etwas Besonderes für mich. Inzwischen arbeite ich fest bei der Berlin Hyp im Bereich Treasury – Investor Relations & Sales. Das großvolumige Geschäft der Bank ist immer individuelle Maßarbeit. In Verbindung mit der Anzahl unserer Mitarbeiter erfordert das sowohl ein breites als auch ein sehr tiefgehendes Wissen. Alle Projekte sind sehr individuell und herausfordernd. Deshalb bekam ich auch sehr schnell die Möglichkeit Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Toll finde ich, dass ich mich neben meiner Arbeit weiterbilden darf und dabei von der Bank unterstützt werde: Im August 2017 habe ich ein berufsbegleitendes Studium zum Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) begonnen.
Besonders gefällt mir, dass man sich bei der Berlin Hyp kreativ einbringen und eigene Ideen umsetzen kann. Die Atmosphäre in unserem raum21 ähnelt der eines Start-ups. Ganz Berlin-like aber, anders in jedem Fall, als man es bei einer Bank erwarten würde. Hier kann man auch mal ein Thema mit dem Vorstand bei einem Kaffee besprechen. Gleichzeitig ist die Berlin Hyp ein sehr solider und sicherer Arbeitgeber. Im Übrigen werden hier nur so viele Trainees eingestellt, wie später auch übernommen werden können.“

simple image