Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

Mortgage bonds | Berlin Hyp

Investor Relations Mortgage bonds

Berlin Hyp issues mortgage Pfandbriefe on the basis of Section 1(1) sentence 1 Pfandbrief Act.

We grant the mortgage loans which are eligible for our cover pool on the basis of Sections 13–17 Pfandbrief Act.
Geographically, our new mortgage lending focuses on Germany and in particular on the conurbations in the old federal states.
We achieve further diversification of our cover pool through our business in selected European countries. In order to conduct this business, Berlin Hyp maintains international offices in Amsterdam, Paris and Warsaw.

Public Sector Pfandbriefe

In addition, Berlin Hyp issues Public Pfandbriefe on the basis of Section 1(1) sentence 2 Pfandbrief Act. The requirements with regard to the cover pool eligibility of public sector loans are defined in Section 20 Pfandbrief Act.

Substitute Cover

Further cover assets, also referred to as substitute cover assets, are mainly defined in Section 19(1) nos. 1 and 2 Pfandbrief Act (for the mortgage Pfandbrief) and in Section 20(2) no. 2 for the public Pfandbrief. They in particular encompass claims against suitable banking institutions, and in case of mortgage Pfandbriefe in addition claims against public entities.

Further statutory provisions concerning non-original cover assets are 
 

  • Section 4(1) Pfandbrief Act, which defines the composition of the statutory excess cover, and
  • Section 4(1a), which defines liquid cover assets intended to ensure the liquidity of the cover pool within the respective forthcoming 180 days.

Legislation ensures that Pfandbriefe are predominantly covered by original cover assets by limiting the proportion of further cover assets. Further cover assets represent an important liquidity management instrument for Pfandbrief banks.
 
Pursuant to Section 28 Pfandbrief Act, Berlin Hyp publishes the composition of its Pfandbrief cover pools on a quarterly basis. The current and past transparency reports can be found below.

If you are interested in the transparency reports of other Pfandbrief banks as well, you will find the cover pool figures of all vdp member institutes on the Internet page of the Association of German Pfandbrief banks here.

Direkt zum Hauptinhalt springen Direkt zum Hauptmenü springen

Hypothekenpfandbriefe | Berlin Hyp

Investor Relations Hypothekenpfandbriefe

Die Berlin Hyp emittiert Hypothekenpfandbriefe auf Basis des § 1,1 Satz 1 PfandBG.

Die Hypothekendarlehen für den Deckungsstock gewähren wir auf Basis der §§ 13–17 PfandBG.
Der geografische Schwerpunkt unseres Hypothekenneugeschäfts liegt in Deutschland und hier vor allem auf den Ballungszentren der alten Bundesländer.
Eine weitere Diversifizierung unserer Deckungsmasse erreichen wir durch unser Geschäft in ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Berlin Hyp unterhält hierzu Auslandsstandorte in Amsterdam, Paris und Warschau.

Öffentliche Pfandbriefe

Des Weiteren emittiert die Berlin Hyp Öffentliche Pfandbriefe auf Basis des § 1,1 Satz 2 PfandBG. Die Anforderungen hinsichtlich der Deckungsstockfähigkeit von Kommunaldarlehen werden in § 20 PfandBG definiert.

Ersatzdeckung

Weitere Deckungswerte, auch als Ersatzdeckungswerte bezeichnet, werden im Pfandbriefgesetz für Hypothekenpfandbriefe im Wesentlichen in § 19 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 und 2 sowie für Öffentliche Pfandbriefe in § 20 Abs. 2 Nr. 2 definiert. Es handelt sich dabei vor allem um Forderungen gegenüber geeigneten Kreditinstituten sowie im Falle von Hypothekenpfandbriefen zusätzlich um Forderungen gegenüber der Öffentlichen Hand. Weitere gesetzliche Vorschriften, die sich auf nichtoriginäre Deckungswerte beziehen, sind
 

  • § 4 Abs. 1 PfandBG, in dem die Zusammensetzung der gesetzlichen sichernden Überdeckung bestimmt wird, und
  • § 4 Abs. 1a, in dem liquide Deckungswerte definiert werden, die die Liquidität der Deckungsmasse innerhalb der jeweils nächsten 180 Tage sicherstellen sollen.

Um sicherzustellen, dass Pfandbriefe hauptsächlich durch originäre Deckungswerte besichert sind, hat der Gesetzgeber den Anteil weiterer Deckungswerte begrenzt. Weitere Deckungswerte sind für Pfandbriefbanken ein wichtiges Steuerungsinstrument im Rahmen des Liquiditätsmanagements.
Gemäß § 28 PfandBG veröffentlicht die Berlin Hyp die Zusammensetzung ihrer Pfandbrief-Deckungsstöcke quartalsweise. Die aktuellen und zurückliegenden Transparenzreports finden Sie unten.

Sollten Sie zusätzlich an den Transparenzberichten anderer Pfandbriefbanken interessiert sein, finden Sie die Deckungsstockwerte aller vdp-Mitgliedsinstitute auf der Internetseite des Verbands deutscher Pfandbriefbanken.